Australian Pro Wrestling

Australia's online hub for pro wrestling news and informations. WWE, AEW, NJPW, Aussie events

NJPW G1 Climax Participants Released w/Video

New Japan Pro Wrestling has announced all participants in the annual G1 Climax tournament. The first night of the tournament will be held in the United States for the first time on July 7 (AUS). The finals will take place on August 13 (AUS) at the Budokan Hall in Tokyo, Japan.

Notable names taking place in the 29th edition of the tournament include, Jay White and Bad Luck Fale both from New Zealand, IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kazuchika Okada, recent AEW signee Jon Moxley, former WWE star Hideo Itami, now know as KENTA and IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Will Ospreay.

Full list is below.

Block A:

Kazuchika Okada

Zack Sabre Jr.

Hiroshi Tanahashi

Kota Ibushi



Bad Luck Fale

Lance Archer

Will Ospreay


Block B:

Tetsuya Naito

Tomohiro Ishii

Juice Robinson

Toru Yano

Hirooki Goto

Jay White

Jeff Cobb

Shingo Takagi


Jon Moxley


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *